staff photo
pastor meyer

Pastor Joe Meyer

Senior Pastor
691-2333 ext. 13
joe.meyer@redeemerlutheran.com

Pastor Joe Meyer has been Pastor at Redeemer Lutheran Church since June of 2008 and Senior Pastor since 2010.  Pastor Meyer has served congregations in California, Florida, Arizona, Oklahoma and now here in Peoria, Illinois.  His first career in the Church was as Youth Worker, serving congregations in California for about 12 years.  He eventually earned his degree in youth ministry, graduating in 1990 from Concordia University in Irvine California as a Director of Christian Education, emphasis in Youth and Evangelism.  After his certification as DCE, Pastor then graduated from Concordia Seminary in St. Louis in 1995 with his Master's of Divinity and again in 2010 with a Doctor of Ministry degree in homiletics from the same institution.  His great love is his beautiful family, his wonderful wife and four children.  But his passion in the church is to be used by God through His Word to raise up strong disciples for Jesus.  He loves Jesus more than life itself and wants to help you to do the same!

 
pastor meyer

Pastor Ted Benson

Associate Pastor
691-2333 ext. 12
ted.benson@redeemerlutheran.com

Pastor Ted is originally from the Chicago area. He earned his Bachelor of Arts in Special Education from Winona State University in Minnesota. After marrying his beautiful bride, Sarah, and teaching a couple of years, he was called into ministry. In 2009, he graduated from Concordia Seminary in St. Louis. He has served as a campus pastor in Moorhead, MN and now here in Peoria, IL. Sarah and Ted are blessed with three children, Carter, Abigail, and Hailey. The Benson’s love being outdoors, Chicago sports, and Jesus.

 
jeff shoumaker

Jeff Shoumaker

Director of Christian Education & Family Life
691-2333 ext. 14

jeff.shoumaker@redeemerlutheran.com

Jeff Shoumaker was born in Parkston, South Dakota in 1959. He received his Bachelor of Arts in Education and a Director of Christian Education Diploma from Concordia University in Seward, Nebraska. He served as a Director of Christian Education at Grace Lutheran Church in St. Petersburg, Florida (1981-1988), at Grace Lutheran in DeWitt, Iowa (1988-1993) and at Redeemer Lutheran (1993- present) in Peoria, Illinois.

 
scott ibe

Scott Ibe

Director of Music Ministry and Worship
691-2333
scott.ibe@redeemerlutheran.com

Scott Ibe was born in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. His education includes studies at: Alverno College, Milwaukee; Concordia University, River Forest; The University of California, Los Angeles; Concordia University, Irvine; The Los Angeles School for the Performing Arts; and San Diego State University. Scott has been serving Redeemer as Director of Music and Worship since 1996. Scott and his wife, Lorraine, have 3 children – Roxanne, Vincent, and Trisha.

 
brian steward

Ellen Price

Youth Ministry
691-2333 ext. 28
ellen.price@redeemerlutheran.com

pastor meyer

Whitney Savage

Director of Chirstian Education Intern
691-2333 ext. 31
whitney.savage@redeemerlutheran.com

Whitney was born in Huston, Texas in 1990 and was raised in Tennessee. She has wonderful parents, two loving siblings, and one crazy dog. She is a student at Concordia University Chicago in the Director of Christian Education
Program and in the Elementary Education Program. She is looking forward to
graduation next year. She currently serves at Redeemer as their Children's
Ministry Director.

 
   
phyllis call

Phyllis Call

Director of Care Ministry
693-9214
phyllis.call@redeemerlutheran.com

Phyllis Call was born in Peoria in 1942. Phyllis and her husband Dale have 2 daughters and 2 sons as well as 8 grandchildren and 4 great-grandchildren and one on the way. Phyllis was baptized and confirmed with her husband in 1967 at Redeemer. She began her work in Care Ministry under the instruction of its founder, Rosemary Irving, in 1994. Upon Rosemary’s retirement, Phyllis assumed the position of Director of Care Ministry.

   
allison

Allison Rogers

Director of Preschool and Child Care
691-2333 ext. 15

allison.rogers@redeemerlutheran.com

Allison was born in Glencoe Minnesota and was raised in parts of Michigan and Iowa. She married her husband Rob in 2000 and they have 2 wonderful children, Logan and Kaitlyn. Allison received her Bachelor of Arts Degree in Elementary Education in 2000 and her Early Childhood degree in 2007. In the spring of 2007 she left her position as Director of a Childcare Center in Iowa and moved to Peoria with her family where she taught a Preschool For All Program. In her spare time she likes to help at Logan’s school with the PTC, spend time with my family, and scrapbook.


Support Staff

Jamie Wisely — Business Manager
jamie.wisely@redeemerlutheran.com
691-2333 ext. 11

Nicole Steward — Creative Director
nicole.steward@redeemerlutheran.com
691-2333 ext. 29

Valerie Conn — Financial Recording Secretary
valerie.conn@redeemerlutheran.com
691-2333 ext. 18

Katie Lunzman — Secretary
katie.lunzman@redeemerlutheran.com
691-2333 ext. 18

Lois Lohrman — Care Ministry Assistant
693-9214 or 691-2333 ext. 30

Shelia Bannister — Care Ministry Assistant
693-9214 or 691-2333 ext. 34

Betsy Wischover — Receptionist/Secretary
betsy.wischover@redeemerlutheran.com
691-2333 ext. 10

Jeff Schlatter — Building/Grounds Supervisor
jeff.schlatter@redeemerlutheran.com
691-2333 ext. 25