staff photo
pastor meyer

Pastor Ted Benson

Pastor
691-2333 ext. 12
ted.benson@redeemerlutheran.com

Pastor Ted is originally from the Chicago area. He earned his Bachelor of Arts in Special Education from Winona State University in Minnesota. After marrying his beautiful bride, Sarah, and teaching a couple of years, he was called into ministry. In 2009, he graduated from Concordia Seminary in St. Louis. He has served as a campus pastor in Moorhead, MN and now here in Peoria, IL. Sarah and Ted are blessed with four children, Carter, Abigail, Hailey, and Lucas. The Benson’s love being outdoors, Chicago sports, and Jesus.

 
jeff shoumaker

Jeff Shoumaker

Director of Christian Education & Family Life
691-2333 ext. 14

jeff.shoumaker@redeemerlutheran.com

Jeff Shoumaker was born in Parkston, South Dakota in 1959. He received his Bachelor of Arts in Education and a Director of Christian Education Diploma from Concordia University in Seward, Nebraska. He served as a Director of Christian Education at Grace Lutheran Church in St. Petersburg, Florida (1981-1988), at Grace Lutheran in DeWitt, Iowa (1988-1993) and at Redeemer Lutheran (1993- present) in Peoria, Illinois.

 
scott ibe

Scott Ibe

Director of Music Ministry and Worship
691-2333
scott.ibe@redeemerlutheran.com

Scott Ibe was born in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. His education includes studies at: Alverno College, Milwaukee; Concordia University, River Forest; The University of California, Los Angeles; Concordia University, Irvine; The Los Angeles School for the Performing Arts; and San Diego State University. Scott has been serving Redeemer as Director of Music and Worship since 1996. Scott and his wife, Lorraine, have 3 children – Roxanne, Vincent, and Trisha.

 
Jen Roettjer

Jennifer Roettjer

Director of Children's Ministry
691-2333 ext. 31
jennifer.roettjer@redeemerlutheran.com

Jennifer is originally from Colorado, growing up in the foothills outside of Denver. She graduated from Concordia University in Seward, NE with a bachelor's degree in Secondary Education with emphasis in Theology and Math. She earned a master's degree in Biblical Studies from Denver Seminary, and a Director of Christian Education Certification from Concordia University in St. Paul, MN.

 

Kevin Duff

Kevin Duff

Vicar/Youth and Young Adult Ministry
691-2333 ext. 28
kevin.duff@redeemerlutheran.com

Kevin Duff is originally from Grand Rapids, MI. He received his bachelors degree from Michigan State University in Social Studies Education. He has completed two years of seminary at Concordia St. Louis and is excited to join Redeemer's staff for this year while on vicarage. He enjoys watching sports, running, playing golf and studying God's Word. What a blessing to spend a year here in Peoria!

   
phyllis call

Phyllis Call

Director of Care Ministry
693-9214
phyllis.call@redeemerlutheran.com

Phyllis Call was born in Peoria in 1942. Phyllis and her husband Dale have 2 daughters and 2 sons as well as 8 grandchildren and 4 great-grandchildren and one on the way. Phyllis was baptized and confirmed with her husband in 1967 at Redeemer. She began her work in Care Ministry under the instruction of its founder, Rosemary Irving, in 1994. Upon Rosemary’s retirement, Phyllis assumed the position of Director of Care Ministry.

   
allison

Allison Rogers

Director of Preschool and Child Care
691-2333 ext. 15

allison.rogers@redeemerlutheran.com

Allison was born in Glencoe Minnesota and was raised in parts of Michigan and Iowa. She married her husband Rob in 2000 and they have 2 wonderful children, Logan and Kaitlyn. Allison received her Bachelor of Arts Degree in Elementary Education in 2000 and her Early Childhood degree in 2007. In the spring of 2007 she left her position as Director of a Childcare Center in Iowa and moved to Peoria with her family where she taught a Preschool For All Program. In her spare time she likes to help at Logan’s school with the PTC, spend time with my family, and scrapbook.


Support Staff

Jamie Wisely — Business Manager
jamie.wisely@redeemerlutheran.com
691-2333 ext. 11

Katie Lunzman —Communications
katie.lunzman@redeemerlutheran.com
691-2333 ext. 18

Valerie Conn — Financial Recording Secretary
valerie.conn@redeemerlutheran.com
691-2333 ext. 19

Shelia Bannister — Care Ministry Assistant
sheila.bannister@redeemerlutheran.com
693-9214 or 691-2333 ext. 34

Barb Sperry — Care Ministry Assistant
barb.sperry@redeemerlutheran.com
693-9214 or 691-2333 ext. 34

Megan Minner — Administrative Assistant
megan.minner@redeemerlutheran.com
691-2333 ext. 10

Jeff Schlatter — Building/Grounds Supervisor
jeff.schlatter@redeemerlutheran.com
691-2333 ext. 25