Celebrating Christ by Growing Up, Out, and Together

Service Times: Saturday 5:30 p.m. •  Sunday 8:15 and 10:45 a.m.

I’m New    Connect    Serve    Give    Resources    Preschool

Philip Doublestein

Youth & Young Adult Pastor

 

691-2333 ext. 29

philip.doublestein@redeemerlutheran.com

 

Philip is from San Antonio, Texas. He attended college at Concordia College in Chicago and Concordia Seminary in St. Louis. He graduated in 2015 and was ordained at Redeemer.

 

In August of 2015, he was married to his wife, Kate, an account supervisor for a marketing firm.

 

The two especially enjoy music and hiking, and have a boxer named Soho.

 

 

Jeff Shoumaker

Director of MIssions and Small Groups

 

691-2333 ext. 14

jeff.shoumaker@redeemerlutheran.com

 

Jeff was born in Parkston, South Dakota in 1959. He received his Bachelor of Arts in Education and a Director of Christian Education Diploma from Concordia University in Seward, Nebraska.

 

He served as a Director of Christian Education at Grace Lutheran Church in St. Petersburg, Florida (1981-1988), at Grace Lutheran in DeWitt, Iowa (1988-1993) and at Redeemer Lutheran (1993- present) in Peoria, Illinois.

Scott Ibe

Director of Music Ministry and Worship

 

691-2333 ext. 16

scott.ibe@redeemerlutheran.com

 

Scott was born in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. His education includes studies at: Alverno College, Milwaukee; Concordia University, River Forest; The University of California, Los Angeles; Concordia University, Irvine; The Los Angeles School for the Performing Arts; and San Diego State University.

 

Scott has been serving Redeemer as Director of Music and Worship since 1996. Scott and his wife, Lorraine, have 3 children – Roxanne, Vincent, and Trisha.

Jennifer Roettjer

Director of Children's Ministry

 

691-2333 ext. 31

jennifer.roettjer@redeemerlutheran.com

 

Jennifer is originally from Colorado, growing up in the foothills outside of Denver. She graduated from Concordia University in Seward, NE with a bachelor's degree in Secondary Education with emphasis in Theology and Math.

 

She earned a master's degree in Biblical Studies from Denver Seminary, and a Director of Christian Education Certification from Concordia University in St. Paul, MN.

Phyllis Call

Director of Care Ministry

 

693-9214

phyllis.call@redeemerlutheran.com

 

Phyllis Call was born in Peoria in 1942. Phyllis and her husband Dale have 2 daughters and 2 sons as well as 8 grandchildren and 4 great-grandchildren and one on the way. Phyllis was baptized and confirmed with her husband in 1967 at Redeemer.

 

She began her work in Care Ministry under the instruction of its founder, Rosemary Irving, in 1994. Upon Rosemary’s retirement, Phyllis assumed the position of Director of Care Ministry.

Allison Rogers

Director of Preschool and Child Care

 

691-2333 ext. 15

allison.rogers@redeemerlutheran.com

 

Allison was born in Glencoe, Minnesota and was raised in parts of Michigan and Iowa. She married her husband Rob in 2000 and they have 2 wonderful children, Logan and Kaitlyn. Allison received her Bachelor of Arts Degree in Elementary Education in 2000 and her Early Childhood degree in 2007.

 

In the spring of 2007 she left her position as Director of a Childcare Center in Iowa and moved to Peoria with her family where she taught a Preschool For All Program. In her spare time she likes to help at Logan’s school with the PTC, spend time with my family, and scrapbook.

Jamie Wisely

Business Manager

 

691-2333 ext. 11

jamie.wisely@redeemerlutheran.com

Jeff Schlatter

Building/Grounds Supervisor

 

691-2333 ext. 25

jeff.schlatter@redeemerlutheran.com

Katie Lunzman

Communications

 

691-2333 ext. 18

katie.lunzman@redeemerlutheran.com

 

Sue Rogers

Financial Recording Secretary

 

691-2333 ext. 19

sue.rogers@redeemerlutheran.com